Michigan Society for Respiratory Care
21st Annual Golf Outing

Friday, August 3, 2018
Ironwood Golf Club
6902 E. Highland Rd.
Howell, MI 

On Friday, August 3, 2018 The Michigan Society for Respiratory Care (MSRC) will host its annual MSRC Golf Outing at Ironwood Golf Club in Howell, Michigan. Your participation int this MSRC golf scramble will benefit our educational programs and further support respiratory care in Michigan. This golf outing is as always, in memory of our good friend and supporter of the MSRC, Carolyn Kimmel, who for many years managed the needs of our organization.

Schedule of Events:

8:00 a.m. Registration Opens
9:00 a.m. Shot Gun Start - Scramble
2:00 p.m. Dinner, Golf Awards and Best Team Name

Registration Costs:

$75 per golfer
$280 per foursome (Save $5 per golfer if you sign up a team)

RT Student Discount
$70 per golfer
$260 per foursome (Save $5 per golfer if you sign up a team)

$18 Non-golfer Chicken Dinner ONLY

Includes: 18 holes of golf, continental breakfast, dogs and beverage at the turn

Click here for Registration Form

Golf Sponsorships Available!

Click here for Sponsorship Opportunities

Sign up today!!
Registration Deadline is Monday, July 31st, 2018




  • Want to have fun, be involved, and meet new people?
  • No experience necessary!
  • Consider running for an MSRC House of Representatives position
Open Positions:
  • President-Elect (3 year term: one as president elect, one as president, and one as past president)
  • District Representatives (2 year term):
District Two (II) will comprise the following counties: Emmet, Cheboygan, Presque Isle, Charlevoix, Antrim, Otsego, Montmorency, Alpena, Leelanau, Benzie, Grand Traverse, Kalkaska, Crawford, Oscoda, Alcona, Manistee, Wexford, Missaukee, Roscommon, Ogemaw, Iosco, Mason, Lake, Osceola, Clare, Gladwin, and Arenac.?
District Four (IV) will comprise the following counties: Huron, Sanilac, Tuscola, Saginaw, Bay, Midland, Gratiot, and Isabella.
District Six (VI) will comprise of the following counties: Shiawassee, Clinton, Eaton, Ingham, and Livingston.
District Eight (VIII) will comprise of the following counties: Genesee, Lapeer, and St. Clair.
District Ten (X) will comprise Macomb and Oakland Counties.
  • Membership Section Chair-Elect (4 year term) (2 years as Chair-Elect, 2 years as Chair)

Adult Acute Care Chair-Elect
Asthma Chair-Elect
Diagnostics Chair-Elect
Education Chair-Elect
Homecare Chair-Elect
Management Chair-Elect
Pediatric/Neonatal Chair-Elect
Pulmonary Rehab Chair-Elect
Sleep Medicine Chair-Elect
SubAcute/Long Term Chair-Elect

If you, or someone you know, are interested in any of these positions please complete the form electronically here.  Deadline for submission of nominations is September 1, 2018.
Any questions or concerns????
Please feel free to contact:
Erica Basile-Gimpel
MSRC Nominations and Elections Co-Chair


See something missing from the website, or want to let everyone know about your upcoming event? Let us know here


Our Practice

We are committed to advancing the science and practice of respiratory care through the continued learning and promotion of innovative and evidence-based clinical applications.

Our Profession

We are committed to providing effective leadership by encouraging professional excellence and advancement in a proactive forum. We provide a number of educational opportunities for our members and other interested medical professionals.


Our Partners

The MSRC is committed to health, healing and disease prevention through education, information sharing and partnerships with other professional associations and patient advocacy group.

Our Partners